My 3rd Geranium

25 Apr

IMG_9762

When my daughter picked out a fabric featuring Canadian Geese during a visit to The Island Quilter, I immediately knew I was going to knock off Kristen, who knocked off An, and make a Geranium Dress with it. I was able to cut a size 4t from 1 yard of fabric, using a marigold colored cotton for the front bodice lining as well as the self-made piping (I would have used the same for the back lining piece, but didn’t pre-wash enough of it so used more of the geese instead).

IMG_9751

My first Geranium for the kid was size 3T, and while it fit, I opted to cut out one size bigger for longevity. I think it fits very well, and is not even too crazy long for my shorty.

Pattern: The Michelle Jacket by Shwin Designs

Size: 4t

Fabric: Canadian Geese Print from The Island Quilter on Vashon

New Skills: I made my own piping!

The kid is very happy with her new dress! She even broke out the happy dance for me.Image

Leave a Reply

