A Bear Hat for Little Bare

3 May

I was gifted Little Things to Sew from a couple of girlfriends last fall and immediately knew I would make this sweet hat for my gal. This was a pattern that I traced early in 2013, cut out in February and sewed in late March. Not the greatest timing, but it has been worn a couple of times, and hopefully will be in the rotation again in the fall.

IMG_9879

I used a thrifted purple denim in the hopes that her favorite color would encourage her to keep it on her head, and lined it in a white fleece that my husband found and rescued for me 10+ years ago.

IMG_9877

I  bought a lovely gingham ribbon for the tie. I don’t have a lot of ribbon stashed away, and besides, it was a perfect match and reminded me of Japan where we had just traveled as a family of three.

IMG_9881

I love this sweet hood!

IMG_9890

Pattern: Cosy Winter Hood from Little Things to Sew

Size: Medium

Fabric: Thrifted denim and rescued fleece

Leave a Reply

